Does anyone use this Elliot Wave Analyzer

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by ANCHOR, Jun 20, 2002.

1. ANCHOR

ANCHOR

I'm checking out this Elliot Wave Analyzerweb-site the other day. It is charting software. And I figure 'what the heck' I will sign up for there news letter. Bad choice. Now they are sending me like 5 emails a day tring to get me to pay like 1000 dollars for this software. I'm a day trader only, mostly momentum. I don't really see how it would be useful to be. Does anyone use this program? Is it helpful? Was it worth the price?

2. gnome

gnome

And have you heard the new version, EWIII, will be out end of June, and will cost $1995? They say it works "in all time frames". I've tested EWII for months on various lengh bars (on indexes, not individual stocks). If you forward test it on archived data, it tests poorly. (That's not any great surprise, as eWave seems especially difficult to get right in a timely fashion.)
    A FEW of its signals are quite good. Some are really lousy, and most are not close enough to risk capital upon... jmo. They claim the EWIII version will be "80% more accurate". In my eyes, that should make it about 18% correct!

3. I'm consulting (on the side) for a very wealthy doctor who wants to create his own hedge fund, and he has totally bought into this crap.

Every day I tell him what trades he needs to be thinking about, and then he tells me that those trades don't make since according to the oh so great Elliot Wave Theory. People think this crap is the Gospel.

We're really in the wrong business.

4. gnome

gnome