Does anyone knows how much can I possibly make a day in the FOREX market with $3,000?

Discussion in 'Forex' started by ARISTOKRAT LAN, Apr 14, 2012.

1. Thanks in advance to everyone who helps.

I have no experience in trading but I'm about to sign up for some FOREX course in Online Trading Academy (O.T.A.) in Tampa, Florida, United States of America and I would like to know how much can I possibly make a day in the FOREX market if I start trading with $2,500 to $3,000?

Does anyone knows how much can I possibly make a day in the FOREX market if I start with $2,500 to $3,000?

A close Idea will help very well, I have no sort of experience when it come to those subjects at all. The Idea of an approximate number would be paramount in helping me making a paragon decision.

Furthermore I can use some reading references from books, online topics, text books and etc.

No B.S. welcome.

Thanks in advance to everyone who helps.

2. I'll play. A lot if you lever our stake 100:1 and never make any mistakes. But that is so unlikely you might as well go to Vgas.

3. Now a serious response. You'd be doing well to make 20% annual returns without leverage, so call it 600/252 trading days, so a little over $2/day.

comagnum and zhaoyun like this.
  4. AK100

AK100

Sorry to dent your hopes but you're -

a) wasting your money with the course you';re about to take - you've been taken in by a marketing organisation (trading just happens to be the product they're selling)

b) Trading doesn't pump out regular profits like a regular job, and

c) The amount of money you're using is too small to make any real profits

As I said in another post if you want to be a successful trader then think of it like being a successful lawyer. To be a successfull lawyer probably takes a minimum of 5 years and in the first few years there's NO money to be made. Most however want it easy, a weekend's course, a few months of practice and then the profits flow like a stream or river.