Does anyone know about successful Trader?

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by Astrot, May 15, 2024.

1. Astrot

Astrot

I am a day trader from China. Currently, successful traders do not support online account opening applications for chinese. I need a Regal Securities advisor to help me to open an account, PLS

2. Robert Morse

Robert Morse Sponsor

Astrot- My name is Robert Morse and I’m with Lightspeed Financial Services Group. We are Introducing Brokers to Wedbush Securities and I'm a sponsor on Elite Trader. We have a fair number of accounts from China and add a few each day. Most use Sterling Trader Pro but you can also use Lightspeed Trader. The PDT rules would apply so if you can start with over $25,000, apply here - https://accountopening2.lightspeed.com/lfsg/register - Choose Robert Morse as your salesperson. Email me directly, email address below, if you have any questions.

murray t turtle, Astrot and richie90 like this.
  3. Astrot

Astrot

Does LS support a 1:1 position/cash overnight? I heard that LS prohibits Chinese customers from using locate services, and I am worried that my account will also be affected (my deposit exceeds 25000)

4. Robert Morse

Robert Morse Sponsor

Once the account is open, every customer follows the same rules. There is not one for domestic and one for customers from China. Currently, I think Lightspeed Trader has two premium locate providers besides our clearing firm. Sterling had one but we were adding two more. Not sure today if Sterling has 1 or 3. If you have a margin account, overnight leverage max on day one is 2:1. Maintenance margin is better after day 1.

Last edited: May 16, 2024
  5. Astrot

Astrot

Thank you for your answer. It seems that Lightspeed is indeed a great choice, if its locate is strong enough.