Does a disciplined trader smoke weed (?)

Discussion in 'Psychology' started by JosePonton, Feb 21, 2019.

1. Hi, I've been trading for around 2 years now, doing well, growing, and seeing my path clearly, currently funded by tst and developing my own methods, I believe that a disciplined live leads to disciplined behavior and such, disciplined trading, that's why I try my best in life in every aspect, but, there is certain topics that gives me mind conflicts, such as smoking weed, I like it at the moment while doing it ( I only do it maximum of once a weed or twice just to relax or eat something) not a pothead, but most of the times I get kind of guilty feeling because I think that maybe I'm harming my brain so then my trading capacities (?) is this behind indisciplined (?) please, let me know your thoughts

CSEtrader likes this.
  2. Turveyd

Turveyd

Weed, not mixed with booze won't stunt your brains growth if your 25+, then it's not any worse for you than smoking normal cigarettes, which is pretty bad, but hey your life, who's to judge, only you!

( I personally, can't stand and don't do drugs but my life don't judge me )

CSEtrader likes this.
  3. destriero

destriero

That’s patently BULLSHIT. Look at shrinking brain tissue of MRIs of habitual users.

4. Habitual

5. Nobert

Nobert

It's my 5'th working trip in netherlands.

Each time i arrive, agency provides a living with uknown people in unknown place. ( sometimes they might relocate you or change your job )

There are those who use ,,something'' and there are those who use nothing.
    Those who use nothing are unicors.

All the time, there are folks around, that smokes it at least once a day, housemates or cooworkers, and it's my personal game, to try to guess, whos using it ( after i know a person for a week or more ) and whos not, most of the time - im accurate.

That's my observations based on few hundred smokers that i met in the last 2,5 yrs.