Do you have any piece of advice for a novice trader? Anything that could be helpful?

Discussion in 'Options' started by newbie003, Oct 27, 2019.

1. newbie003

newbie003

Hi guys! so a while ago I asked a question on here and got a lot of helpful responses. so I think this is a good place to ask for advice or suggestions. I'm a novice options trader. A lot of skilled traders have told me not to rely too much on indicators or just don't use indicators altogether if that's possible. No skilled trader likes to tell their way of reading the price chart and probably would ask thousands of dollars to teach anyone that's interested, and I don't think there's anything wrong with it. So my question is, how do I learn to read the market without any indicators?? No one seems to help me with this one, how do I learn to do that? I've been watching videos and reading articles on price action and stuff but they aren't helping me much. Could someone please help me out a bit by giving me some advice? Or anything that could be helpful?

Thanks in advance for your help!

SimpleMeLike and raVar like this.
  2. Sure. Stay away from options. The odds get even more stacked against you with the added variables.

tomas262, Overnight, gaussian and 2 others like this.
  3. themickey

themickey

Well, depending on your charting package, you start by removing every indicator so all you have left on the monitor screen is price and volume.
    The next thing you do is make sure it stays that way, don't return to it like an alchoholic.
    Weaning is always difficult at first.

4. %% That;
    + learn/compare cash SPY with a 200 day moving average.:cool::cool:,:cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool:

5. MrMuppet

MrMuppet