Do you expect a double dip

Discussion in 'Economics' started by maxitronixy, Apr 7, 2010.

Do you think there's gonna be a double dip?

1. Yes

30 vote(s)
    73.2%
  2. No

11 vote(s)
    26.8%
  1. as above

2. masonyes

masonyes

I'm not an economics expert so this is just my opinion. But the GDP is now growing it is no long receding. Since last quarter unemployment losses have steadily dropped and just this month over 100,000 non-census jobs were created; the employed will increase each month. I also read a study that stated the chance of a double dip was calculated to be 4 percent. Based on these factors I agree the chances are extremely low.

3. When, not if, but when he declares a double dip will happen, it definitely won't happen:

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/aUT9NsVZEPY&rel=0&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/aUT9NsVZEPY&rel=0&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

Such a ridiculous field of study.

4. How about 20 years of dips?

With all the debt, its basically a hopeless situation.

5. ashatet

ashatet

I am hoping that there be no more dips. No one wins in recessions. Growth is a good thing.

I think we are in for a long L

6. Lethn

Lethn

They're printing money, we're fucked if they don't stop.