Dinosaur question

Discussion in 'Index Futures' started by earlyred, Jan 11, 2012.

1. earlyred

earlyred

I have been successfully intraday trading for years, particularly the Russell on short term timeframes. What once was profitable has changed due to High frequency traders. I can't compete with robots.
    I feel like Fred Flintstone in the age of George Jetson.

I see others on this forum having the same issues that I am. My question is this. I am a pattern trader who reads a chart extremely well. I need markets that are well behaved, that as yet are not being slammed /manipulated by the bots of the High Frequency traders.

Does anyone having any suggestions (excluding forex... I like daylight hours) where the market structure is good so a dinosaur chartist can still trade profitably and earn a living?

I am open to any and all suggestions on markets....thx in advance

2. You can't be naive enough to really believe that you'd be able to trade the same way (especially short term time frames) forever and not have to adapt? Come on man... The market will always change. Just be happy it stayed the same for long enough for you to make out well for the time you did.

Change up your style. If what you are doing now consistenly loses money, then why not do the opposite? Put your profit target where your stop used to be and take the opposite side of your old position.

There's a reason dinosaurs became extinct.... the market evolved.

3. earlyred

earlyred