David vs Goliath

Discussion in 'Journals' started by MarketAddict, Mar 4, 2010.

1. It's time for the little guy to fight the big giant and win.. I have been trading for almost 3 years and I want to trade full time.. I have a weekend job that I really hate but the good thing is i can work whenever.. So i do get to day trade everyday.. i have around 2,220 in my account and I'm looking to grow it (of course).. Yea i know thats sad but hey that's life.. I trade the ES and I have been studying the charts day and night for almost 3 years.. I'm making this thread to keep myself in check.. Lately I have been breaking my rules.. so if I want to do this full time then it's time to cut my bad habits..

I don't believe in time goals so i won't be saying "I want to make 20k in 10 months" or "100k in a year".. What I do believe in is reality.. And reality tells me that time goals usually doesn't happen the way you want it to happen.. So most likely this will be a slow grind.. I will start with 1 contract and once i hit 3k i will boost it up to 2 contracts until i reach 10k or so.. Then i will boost it up to 3 or 4.. I will try to post daily.. I don't use any indicators.. I only trade market behavior..

Ok I'm done for now..

2. Damn the market was dead today.. I only got one signal and that was at 4pm... so i didn't take it... Oh well tomorrow is another day..

signing out..

3. I follow all my rules today.. Today was a trendy day but still slow at the same time.. I could of held for more but hey I wanted to scalp the trade..The trade TOOK FOREVER though... at least 3 or 4 hours lol.. We need some more volatility in this market... but anyways.. I included a pic below..

+200 for today,

Signing out..

4. Nice trade. I've been trading the ES for about 7 years now and I've never seen it this dead. Spurts followed by sideways coils for hours on end. Bots controlling the (in)action. So I went to my local Imax and saw Alice in 3D. Great efx.