Cybertrader

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by bizeditor, Jul 28, 2001.

1. bizeditor

bizeditor

I'm new to day trading and recently set up a Cybertrader account. In reading these posts, I see little reference to Cyber-Corp., suggesting that it is not a "system of choice" among experienced traders. I'm now wondering if I made a poor selection in picking a system and would appreciate any feedback as to whether or not I should switch to a different platform.

2. Dustin

Dustin

If you're new to daytrading the slight differences between Cyber and other platforms will not affect your trading. A year down the road you will have the experience necessary to decide if it is right for you. I've been with Cyber for some time now and my only complaint is occasional data problems.

There was a huge thread on Cyber in the past:
    http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showthread.php?threadid=322

(some of the info in that link is outdated now but it's worth reading over)

3. Jetboy

I used cyberx2 for a couple of years with no problems. You have to use a connection faster than 56k, this is where most problems arise. When your first starting out, you want to have access to plenty of help via telephone, cybercorp has good customer service.

Sterling

4. jetboy,