Cy Group any info appreciated

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by 2TradesADay, Jan 28, 2008.

1. I am a new trader that has spent the last 8 months studying various material and paper trading. I am now at the point that I feel confident in my ability to make money consistently in both bull and bear markets.
    I have a limited amount of money to get started with and am weighing my options as to just open a retail account and swing trade my way to the rich and famous, LOL, or deposit my money with a group and trade thier capitol. I am just concerned with the security and reputation of getting involved with someone willing to give me 100,000 of thier money to trade. I mean if I deposit 5,000 with them the first thing out of the gate I have a trade go wrong am I just going to be screwed out of my 5,000 and told to hit the road or what? If that is the case I would rather open my own retail account and plug away with base hits that I feel comfortable with rather than being under pressure to swing for the fences while they sit back and wait for me to incure a 5,000 lose so that they can say , sorry we don't think this is for you my friend but thanks for trying and good luck.
    I have been in contact with a prop firm in California called
    CY Group Trading Equity Trading Group.

The url is http://www.cygrouponline.com

Can anyone throw thier two cents worth in regarding this company and or my situation?

Thanks a Million,
    2TradesADay

2. bump

3. Narcissus

Narcissus

I had a very good experience with them

4. Thx for the reply

5. I'm no longer w/ them but they're a good group. laser, however, was going downhill hence my reason for not being w/ them any longer. also fyi, they may lock you from trading if your trading capital goes below $2k at which point you may have to deposit add'l funds. double check this.

6. 2TradesADay there are a few things for you to keep in mind concerning these prop firms that give you leverage off of a $5k deposit.