Creating a group of REAL professional traders?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by OctopodeClub, Mar 30, 2017.

1. I am tired of useless "trading rooms" that charge hundreds or thousands of dollars to join. By its very nature, most owners of these rooms don't even trade since they receive all of their profit from the membership of the room itself.

I am a professional futures trader - In other words, trading daily is my only source of income!

What do you think of creating an organization of ACTUAL professional retail traders? A group which is not subscription based, but rather verifies already successful traders to be part of the group? Why doesn't this exist...

{ I refuse to believe that successful, professional traders have an ego so large that they are not willing to work together and become even more successful. I believe this because I DID NOT get to where I am by "being a guru", not listening or asking questions, or working with others to get better at what I do. A support system is always beneficial in any type of business. }

I can't be the only professional (see my definition of professional above) trader here. In my mind it would make sense for successful retail traders get together to form an "Online Retail Firms" of sorts.

I value any and all constructive criticisms to this "wild" idea.

Last edited: Mar 30, 2017
    yiehom and VPhantom like this.
  2. Robert Morse

Robert Morse Sponsor

You can use Skype for group chats, personal chats and group calls. Create your own trading room for free.

Bob

VPhantom and OctopodeClub like this.
  3. Bob,

That's exactly what I have been thinking of doing.

Can I ask, are you a professional trader? And if so, do you have a support system of any kind or do you do it all by yourself?