Corn

Discussion in 'Commodity Futures' started by paperboy, Dec 6, 2005.

1. Major low in corn?

• corn.png
      File size:
      12.3 KB
      Views:
  2. what about seasonality?

3. Hmm..People eat corn all the time. But i am no corn expert. This is a continous contract.

4. agpilot

agpilot

Hello Paperboy: I am not current in following the grains this year but in NW Iowa and SW Minn they just finished a huge harvest. There are big piles of corn dumped in open areas in many places. One local paper had a picture of 425,000 bu of corn in just one pile. 200 bu per acre was reported by many and that's a record yield around there. If other parts of the corn belt had similar results and shipping thru New Orleans is slow, one might look for re-tests of a major low befor a rally? You might then have missed the absolute low but get in closer to a better rally point..
    Just my guess.. agpilot

5. Yes, I too noticed this and went long last week, Corn dropped today . . . The first part of Jan historically has shown a nice rise. AM not completely sure what I may do now, either hold or take the $ and run.

6. Hi all! Up fast with a gap. Should be some resistance there + the gap that pulls back the price.

Yep we had a retest of the lows.

Wish i had some corn here. So ... hungry

7. I have been eyeballing Corn for a play, but not directional. I am thinking long straddle...probably 6 months out.

[​IMG]

8. Fascinating piece in my paper on those corn burning stoves. Used the same as we use wood here in New England. Seeing what's happened in soy/biodiesel and sugar/ethanol in other countries, I wonder if that could be commercially viable. No idea on how efficient a heat source it is though.

Geo.

9. agpilot

agpilot

Quote: No idea on how efficient a heat source it is though.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------

Trader5287