Confessions of a loser who need to quit

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by Pension_Admin, Sep 11, 2009.

1. I have been trading on and off for 7 years. Over those 7 years, I have slowly learning and unlearning what trading is about.

Confession #1: I read the book by Mark Douglas and I believe in what he mentioned in his book.

Confession: #2: I am close to "getting it" because I now see through all the BS guru's make.

Confession #3: I have a sound money management system, reward-to-risk ratio, and am highly disciplined in my stop and exit, but it never made me a profitable trader.

Confession #4: I have once again come to the point where I found the right system, but I no longer have the confidence in myself and in the system.

Confession #5: I started this system on Tuesday and I have 3 trades open. I keep thinking that they will all be losers.

Confession #6: I wonder how many traders have came to the stage that I am in, and quit because they couldn't be profitable even with a disciplines, good money management and a good trading system.

Confession #7: This is likely my last attempt because if I fail, I would not know what my system is missing.

Thanks!

PA

2. Alexis

Alexis

you sound like a clever man who has everything to be a profitable trader except a winning strategy.

If so, you're part of a large crowd, and your problem can easily be fixed.

All the best,

Alex

3. 1) Deep down, you probably never really believed that you could succeed and were focused too much on "eventual" failure and leaving yourself escape routes for what you ultimately expected to happen. Because of that, you were never fully-invested, balls-to-the-wall, assholes & elbows, all in, entire liquid networth in your trading account, committed to the task.
    2) Trading can be a form of "entertainment" for you as long as it doesn't get too "expensive". :cool:

4. FB123

FB123