Commissions!! Commissions!! Commissions!!

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by gimp570, Apr 15, 2003.

1. gimp570

gimp570

I have been making money for over 3 years now, but lately I am BARELY braking even. I do around 2 millions shares a month all NYSE. What should I be paying for commissions?? Right now I seem to be just churning the heck out of myself and a reduction in commissions could be the answer for me to get through these tough times. I am paying .006 cents a share and $20 bullets per thousand. I have read that some people are getting less than .005 cents a share, but I am having trouble finding were this is available. Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

M

2. In order to get commissions lower you will likely need to hook in with a group or an office that has leveraged a deal off of their combined volume. If you have a 3 year track record and your own capital that shouldn't be a problem at all in this environment. If you are trading with an office that is doing big volume then you can take advantage of lower commissions that are offered to that group. The best rates seem to be with Andover or one of the groups clearing through them.

With regard to bullets, you should be able to cut costs there I would think for sure. Twenty bucks a thousand is literally double what I pay.

Good luck.

3. If you can get a group together...the firm i trade with can get ya lower commision and way lower bullet rates...

4. Digs

Digs

Check out www.FreeTrade.com

There are many threads on this site.

If you do try it, please post a review.

5. jem

jem

I just switched firms ( in fact I am still waiting for them to turn the account on perhaps tommorow) because their rates were lower than my old firm even though I owned the office. If you trade remote they have told me you can do better than 005.