CNBC $1,000,000 challenge

Discussion in 'Trading' started by taowave, Feb 7, 2007.

1. taowave

taowave

CNBC is sponsoring a 10 week,$1,000,000 trading contest where winner takes all....

http://contests.cnbc.com/milliondollar/main.do

No entry fee,no downside other than a serious reality check,and myths will be shattered....

I know $1,000,000 isnt much to you big swinging dicks,but there is no downside,so the excuses should be limited...

Last years winner put up Jack Hershey type returns of 400% in apx eight weeks.....

There are some restaints regarding the trading rules,but as the frog in the Geico commercial eloquently states,If someone offered you the chance at $1,000,000 with no risk,would you say No thanks,I dont like the rules??

Whose in??

2. mnx

mnx

unfortunately for us canucks we can't particpate... ;( I'd participate for sure If I was a legal us resident...

oh well...

-mnx

3. S2007S

S2007S

thats called nothing but LUCK.

You cant even trade in Real Time.

4. taowave

taowave

A guy puts up 400% in 8 weeks and he deserves his due credit.I do agree with you that the restictions are a pain in the ass...

None the less,for a shot at $1,000,000,I would find a way to adjust my parameters and take the shot......

You are the official contributor to EXCUSE #1....

keep them coming

5. Ripley? Calling Ripley? Here is your chance to demonstrate your skills!:D

I just kidding man. I hope you get your fund started.:)

6. how much gain per week may get a realistic shot at winning 10K given the limitations?

7. You mean Jack Hershey IMAGINARY returns... the last time I know of that he entered a trading contest, he finished LAST with -24%... I've posted the link before. You won't see Jack or any of his followers entering this!

8. ggoyal

ggoyal