chat room

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by eurohunter, Aug 3, 2006.

1. I am a euro futures trader that gets very bored during the day. My friends all trade the e-mini so at times our current chat room isnt as interesting to me as it could be. Are there any good chat rooms out there dealing with the Euro futures or Fx or would anyone like to join me in starting one. Making money is not an issue. That I do very well but I would like some company.

Eurohunter

2. Start your own!

3. More than happy to start my own however a chat room of one isnt much of a chat room is it. I can talk to myself any time.

In fact i will even call my trades live if that helps. Havent had a losing day since sept 05.

4. Looking at this purely as a business idea - if you have not lost since Sept 05 and can provide some data to back that up, you could EASILY start a chat room. It might take a little work at first, but just with the many people on ET looking for a good chat room, you could get full fast.

Just an idea.

5. I would be happy to follow and learn from your trades as I have never traded the euro.

6. thanks Javs for the reply. I will look into setting up a room. I am not trying to teach just looking for some Euro talk when I am bored. Dont mind sharing what I see in the market.

7. Brownsfan I'm not trying to start a pay room or anything like that just looking for a bit of company during the lulls. I never thought of a pay room actually interesting idea but I dont think i could get enough people to make it worth my while. If I was providing all trades in real time I wouldnt be able to do much trading myself.