CFMTrader Journal

Discussion in 'Journals' started by CFMTrader, Feb 18, 2008.

1. Well ... here I go

Brand new to day trading. I have been investing in the market for many years ... and have at times thought about day trading.

I retired from my first career a couple of years ago and then took another job which I left at the end of last year.

After working for the MAN for a number of years, I have the chance to work for myself and see day trading as an opporunity to accomplish this.

I wanted to start a journal so I could share my experience of being a rookie, what I learned and will learn (both right and wrong), how I will grow as a trader, and to get feedback from other traders.

If all goes well, I hope to be trading live by the middle of next month. I'm in the process of setting up a company to trade through and those other things that have to happen to get started.

In the mean time, I have been reading and studying to get myself prepared for my go live day.

As I move toward Go Live, I will fill in on my expectations, concerns (should I even say fears), and how I'm planning to approach day trading.

Please feel free comment ... I look forward to hearing from my fellow traders.

CFMTrader

2. Second Installment

I have been busy finishing up getting my trading account set up, and I'm ready to go live next Tuesday (I'm out of town on Monday).

I have really focused on ES during practice trading the past two weeks. The movement and ability to make some money during the day are attactive. Of course there is also more risk if it moves against me ... but I have also been working on making sure my stops are in.