Career change advice

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by ggulser, Jan 3, 2007.

1. ggulser

ggulser

Hi all,

I am an Electrical Engineer who has an interest in trading. I am married and have 2 kids. And I am 35 years old. I have been living in the US for the last 10 years. I am originally from a 3rd world country and I had no idea that a profession such as trading even existed until maybe a few years ago. Of course I knew about Wall Street and Financial Markets, etc. but it all seemed like a game that only extremely rich people played and I thought the only way a regular person can get into that world would be through a degree in economics and/or finance and a salaried job with one of the financial companies. So it always seemed like a world that is far away and inaccessable to me.