Can't stay to be in profit

Discussion in 'Psychology' started by PsychoTrader, Sep 27, 2007.

1. Hi
    I'm a profitable trader in Forex Market but I have a big problem that don't let me take good profits.

I have a very good back tested strategy but in real trading when my positions go to profit I can't stay to let them hit the target and my emotions make me go out very soon.

In most of my trades If I had stayed a little bit more I could take good profits.

Thanks in advance for your help.

2. dugan

dugan

Hey Pyscho-

Put Stop and Target in with OCO order and walk away.

Or trade with mini lots and get confidence up. As confidence grows - grow size of trade.

You won't have a good result trading scared.

Good luck to you.

:cool:

3. Hi, PsychoTrader

> I'm a profitable trader in Forex Market

Good for you. Perhaps other people may envy you...

> but I have a big problem that don't let me take good profits.

There must be many possible ways to solve this kind of problem.

From my experience, I can tell you two solutions, which at least worked with me.

First of all, time solves it. If you continue to trade, you will be accustomed to what you are doing and everything will become businesslike.

I guess you do not trade so often. If you have many systems or things you trade, you will become too busy to use your own judgment. You will leave your system(s) to all your trading.

Anyway, I hope you will be fine.

4. Great suggestion by Dugan.....

Anek