Can't save new workspaces in Tws

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by trader3, May 14, 2006.

  1. trader3


    In TWS have three workspaces:

    1. Default
    2. Post Upgrade
    3. Pre Upgrade

    I'd like to save pre upgrade to a dulicate and modify it and then have it be the default. The problem is that whenever I do that, it only lasts for the current session and the next time I open TWS it opens to "default" which is the same as the post upgrade layout. I've tired renaming them to have the one I desire be "default" but after I shut down and restart TWS it's always back to the same three layouts with the one opening being the post upgrade "default" layout. The help system in TWS is outdated and incorrect, so it's not of much help.
    If anyone knows how to save a new workspace and have the program open up to it, please tell me.