Can you guys help me out?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by joe76, Sep 28, 2007.

1. joe76

joe76

Hello I am new to the trading and I am trying to get as much knowledge as possible before jumping in. There seem to be so many website, program, books and iwas wondering what you guys/gals might recommend?

I have attended a seminar from investools but am unsure as a lot of the info i learned there could be found on the internet it seems... Anyone have an recommendations on the best way to get started I would love to take a course but there courses are minimum 5K as high 24K.... thanks

2. trumpeter

trumpeter

Buy a few books first.
    Seminars only make money for the presenters

3. I would not take the course. This business takes time to learn just like any other. You can't pay some 5k for 3 days and expect to be like them after that. No way. Consider paying for education, but pay as you go. Make them demonstrate they are solid.

Also your question has been asked too many times to repeat all of this again. Use the search in the top right and start there.

You haven't even told us what you what to trade or how. Futures, day trading, stocks, long term investing, etc?

PS. Investools teaches things you can learn in books from what I have seen and heard. How to use MACD, stochs, etc. There are book you can buy on amazon for 50-100 USD that will teach you that. John Murphy, Martin Pring, and others will get you started.

Very important get some book on trading psychology because that is most likely the biggest challenge you will have. Try Mark Douglas and Brett Steenbarger. Ari Kiev is supposed to be good too.l

4. Hi, I am a new trader too, and the first book I read was An American Hedge Fund by Timothy Sykes. I like the book a lot, and I felt it was a good introduction to the world of trading.

5. You're a moron, thats' what you are.

I read the same book, and I felt it was a good introduction to the world of toilet paper.