Can Anyone Honestly Vouch for CANSLIM?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by ByLoSellHi, Oct 3, 2006.

1. As I've posted before, I'm up a decent % since I started trading several months ago.

I've found that it's getting difficult to match my earlier performance on an ongoin, continuous basis.

I'm up 22% since late June, but have been sucking wind for the last couple of weeks.

Does anyone use/subsribe to CANSLIM (either the letter or the online service)?

Is it just another gimmick, or is there truly something to it?

2. Is that the new diet drink in a can? :D

3. I never thought of that.

That's a spectacular name for a diet drink.

4. Well...

"Average Down" might alse be a contender in the Diet soft drink wars...hehe

Well then there is that off brand..."Tops and Bottoms"...

"Bollinger Bands" could find a new calling....

But stay away from the "Weighted Moving Average" and those "Fat Tails"...HeHe

"Midpoint" could take on a new meaning...and you could even introduce energy snacks named "Volume Bars"

"Convergence and Divergence" could be a lecture series....where fat traders attend...to learn how to take the loss...

"Retracement" could be the name of the new Traders Gym on the corner...and Deviations could be the Bar next door...Now if you need a little "Price Action" there is always the "Far Right Edge" to visit in back of the mall, but you do not want to go in the hole too deep without a "hedge"...hehe

it goes on and on....

hey... older men could take some Keltner to get a good candlestick going...could be a new "Trend" making them see green...

Those European women with "Fibonacci Curves" are attracted to "Scalpers" that do "Big Size". If you massage the price they can get "big equity curves"..ohhh..those beautiful woman can get "overheated" in the "right zone"...sorry got carried away...

on and on...

Zero line

trigger

Waves

Momentum....

my Dow is up...

Taken a big loss with my Shorts...

I have far too much time on my hands...

Michael B.