Can anyone comment on Worldco?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by PrueFan, May 13, 2002.

1. PrueFan

PrueFan

I'm finding some conflicting information regarding this firm. Can anyone who is knowledgable about WorldCo offer some insight into how the place is run and what their current status is in terms of "stability"? Please no disgruntled ex-traders or sales pitches from other firms. I simply want some honest accurate information.

Thank you

2. .......you came to the wrong place.

lol:p

3. He needs to talk to Hitman for a honest unbiased viewpoint ...

4. They look like one of the best.

5. Im a current trader at wldc..been there for 3 years. Im stil here for many reasons..but the bottom line is that, to me, Wldc offers a good combination of service/price. I do not know what it is like at Bright or Generic or Andover or Schony... but I know people at those firms. All the firms have their pros and cons. You just have to decide which is best for you.

Wldc offers probably one of the better rates because it is a self-clearing firm. Not many daytrading shops are slef-clearing. I know of only Wldc and Schony as self-clearing. Most others clear through SLK which means they probably can not match Wldc rates in the long run. In the beginning, most firms are competitive...but at Wldc, I have heard rates as low as 0.004 (not 100% sure about hat..but I do know 0.005 for sure). Self-clearing also may mean that they are financially better funded than those that are not self-clearing.

You have to consider the following items before deciding: (1) commission rate/ticket charge (2) payout ratio - not important until you start making money (3) bullet commission/bullet ticket charge (4) service/hardware (5) Capital contribution (6) Minimum capital maintenance (not important until you start making money).