Calendar and Backspread Question

Discussion in 'Options' started by Adamoptions, Jul 28, 2003.

1. I'm new to trading the skew. Each morning I compile a list of options with attractive skews based on closing prices. I often find great calendar spreads and backspreads. But when I go to trade them, the prices have changed dramatically. It seems that most skews don't even last overnight. The market makers are opening at prices that eliminate the skew. How does somebody find a skew that will last long enough to set up a trade?

2. acrary

acrary

If you're serious about trading options, get Optionvue. It has tools for your scans and a scripting language so you can put in all your exact criteria in realtime.

http://www.optionvue.com

3. vega

vega