Bulls & Bears Documentary (uploaded!)

Discussion in 'Trading' started by s0mmi, Nov 16, 2013.

1. s0mmi

s0mmi

Hi guys

I'm a futures trader from Australia. I have searched all over the internet for a documentary of "Bulls & Bears".

It features John "Rambo" Moulton, the American STIR future trader who came to the Australian market and single handedly dominated everything...

Well, I finally got ahold of it and have uploaded it to Youtube:

Here's part 1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kHawmZbapjU

Part 2 is being uploaded atm and will be up in a few hrs: http://youtu.be/IeicBStz8NM

> There are some people who were trading on the Sydney Futures Exchange floor that still trade today. Some of them for the same Prop firm I'm with.

I recommend everyone to watch this video.

> It really opened my eyes. I have traded for 2.5 years now. I've been consistently profitable for over 1.5 years, and started to build a personal-account with my prop firm (because my ambitious risk threshold violates what people are allowed to have at the firm without fronting up personal money)...

I was very, very, very fearful that markets got 'harder' over time and that I will be wiped out in a few years.

> In truth, they were always extremely hard. There are things that happen in this documentary that just show you that trading will always require 500% focus, determination, and resilience. The top 15% of guys take everything. Winner takes all. It wasn't 'easier' back then. It was never easier. Its always the same level of ultra difficulty. It goes through cycles. Thats it.

> The game is always hard. You always feel like youre suffering. No matter what the dollar amount is. Some people are ruthless pathetic c-nts and like to think they're always winning and act like they're invincible, but these people are borderline psychopaths.