Brand new traders..........read this

Discussion in 'Psychology' started by lilduckling, Jul 10, 2005.

1. If you are having problems....or have no clue about the markets whatsoever.....this may help you, i can relate.

First off, i am a new trader also.....i believe i have the record for being the dumbest, most foolish person ever to take up this profession. If you are starting out like i did...take heed...there is hope!

I started this 2 years ago. And most of that time, i've been trying to figure out why so many people fail at this. To give you an idea how out of it i was...i figured all you needed to make money in the stock market was an account, a computer, and online access and thats it...you can just quit your day job and start raking it in. (I quit my job) You can imagine to my horror and disbelief when i began reading that it doesn't take a few months to learn the ropes....but years. Worse yet....95% of everyone that starts this...eventually will fail. I was so heart broken i wanted to unplug the computer and close my account ....never to think about trading again. But for some reason i decided it was better to try and fail, then to never to have tried. So if you ever plan on making it someday...you must have the heart for it.