BioComp Dakota with Swamp Technology

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by chifai2, May 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chifai2

chifai2

SupermanTrades likes this.
  2. Humpy

Humpy

I think you may mean swarm technology.
    I bought the program on the basis that it will do less curve fitting in its optimisation. Some of the the bots do show a profit on the S&P 500 but its not very big. I am hoping they will write some better ones. I have bought a book on Visual Basic to try to understand what they are saying but regretably I am no programmer. I think it has possibilities..............:(

3. I have it. It walks thru data adapting as it goes and it shows you this paper trading. So I think what you see is more like real.

I made some systems using bots they give and I'm paper trading them. I want to see what happens before actually thinking about trading with it.

The systems I made, some like the videos, some my own, 11 have made money (85%) and 2 lost money since I made them. My worst loser is like their MCHP video, it is down about 3% in 4 months :( . My best system is up more than 10% in 3 months. :) If I convert all the gains to annual returns and simple average them (no portfolio mgmt), it is like 20% or so but it is early yet to tell. Have to watch more and make more.

4. slacker

slacker

Ok, this looks like a vendor spam with 3 new posters who just happen to be interested in the same product at the same time and happen to visit this site at the same time.

But hey, up late and bored so here goes.

This looks like a genetic algorithm that is designed to produce a better backfit of data. It would be interesting to see how the backfitted results of Dakota would compare to backfitted results of a simple one-dimension backfit of system on WealthLab or Metastock.