binural beats

Discussion in 'Psychology' started by osho67, Aug 9, 2014.

1. Can one become a better trader by listening to binaural beats -particularly delta wave length? Has anybody experimented this to improve their trading?

2. Delta is actually a deep sleep frequency so that wont help at all. Alternating between high alpha and low beta helps me keep my mind in a meditative state for a period of time. This has helped me tremendously overall, not just in trading.

3. Thanks. Where can I find this music?

4. This is what I use. http://www.transparentcorp.com/products/np/

They no longer use actual binaural beats but they have been replaced by what these guys call isochronic tones. It achieves the same purpose.

5. tiddlywinks

tiddlywinks

This is such a cool topic!

Me, as an intraday trader I need beta/gamma. The market itself is boring and a natural sleep inducer for me when I'm in wait mode. That coupled with the altered (lowered) risk tolerance associated with meditative states I'd be out of business!

Such a cool topic. :cool:
    And thanks for the interesting link.

6. convexx

convexx

7. clacy

clacy

There is an endless supply of isochronic tones and binaural beats on youtube for free.

I have been using them to relax and induce sleep due to working in a very stressful business.

It seems to work well, IMO to help de-stress.

It certainly can't hurt to be less stressed. Haven't used some of the Alpha and Beta inducing stuff, which could potentially help with attentiveness and creativity reportedly.

8. Redneck

Redneck

I’m a big proponent of entrainment

Thanks for the link AT

RN

9. d473n

d473n