Best firm for leverage

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by heelsfan23, Jan 9, 2004.

1. I've searched the board, but it's difficult to find exactly what I'm looking for.

Basically, I am looking for a firm that offers overnight leverage. My positions can last anywhere from a day to a month (and sometimes even longer). I have been trading on my own acct now for 2 years, and have over a 700% return ITD. I am ready (actually, very eager) to make this my full-time job, but due to my embarassingly low initial stake, it will be many years before I have the capital to do that.

Can anyone recommend a firm to take a closer look at? Training, and other services provided by pro firms are unnecessary... I just need capital.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

2. Great sounding returns, wish I could boast of that!!

Bright lets you use from 6x to 30x your 'stake' overnight (and longer) depending on risk, balances, personal commitment.

3. what is their policy w/ regard to margin calls?

4. Probably not quite the right question, and I'm sure my answer probably won't quite work either, but, here goes. . . . .

(You should talk to Don Bright or Cash Coyne for better information):

Assume your 'limit' is 20x equity. Today you opened with 'net equity' of $20,000 and you're 'holding' $400,000 (total absolute value, such as $200,000 in longs and $200,000 in shorts). You 'close' the day at $10,000 in net equity (you lost $10,000 total in all positions) - you must 'cut-back' to $200,000 "total holdings" (20x $10,000) or put in more capital ASAP.

Hope that makes sense, if not, call one of the guys above that can better explain Brights methods/policies. There is not a more honest, reputable nor flexible firm in my realm of experience.

5. thanks.

even though i am disciplined and set tight stops, i just want to make sure that i would have at least a little breathing room on the downside before i would have to liquidate.