Best Direct Broker

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by jebara, Dec 25, 2003.

1. jebara

jebara Guest

Hey i am an active trader and have been looking for a direct access broker. I have seen numerous firms and currently am looking at Tradestation, Realtick,Cyber Trader and interactive brokers. I am looking for a good trading software, and want to make sure it has the most features and information in one program. I currently am favoring tradestation, but ever since i ran into this site i am not sure if its the best. Any opinions on guys, would help me a lot.

2. If you want a multi-platform, where you can trade futures, Forex, CFD and shares, and get free streaming news and quotes and free live charts, try this one:

http://www.saxobank.com

3. Phreedm

Phreedm

I've been with MyTrack since the beginning. But IMO, it depends on what you're going to trade. Many will balk at the 12.95 cost per trade. But if you're going to trade more then 1000 share blocks, it doesn't much matter. MyTrack is king for the best cost for trading BB stocks.
    My basic setup so far is MyTrack for trading and news and AlphaTrade for Level 2. The two packages cost about 50 bucks a month.
    If anyone has a more inexpensive approach, I'd love to hear about it.

http://www.mytrack.com/
    http://www.alphatrade.com/

4. traderob

traderob

I had an account with tradestation and it has everything: except that the platform was unsuitable for scalping (in my opinion). If you are a swing trader it would be fine.
    I think saxobank has very wide magins on their CFD's, not worth considering unless you are only using it for practice.
    I now use IB which has many good points and a choice of frontends but poor service...

5. jebara

jebara Guest

I am down to three choices.
    I find interactive brokers idea of being able to do futures, and internation trading, and regular stocks nice, but it seems like there site needs a little improvement would probably use esignal with them.