Best commission with $5k deposit

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by stockboy201, Oct 6, 2010.

1. I've been trading for about 7 months now and I'm profitable, however commissions are taking away a big chunk of my profits. I'm currently paying $6 for ever 1000 shares. Are there any firms out there that will offer me about .004 a share or less? Or how bout profit split models with reduced commisions. Btw I currently also do not have a 7 series. Thanks in advance

2. Austin

Austin

check out this one:
    https://elementtradingcorp.com/Equities_Trading.html

3. commissions for the most part are paid on volume not the size of your account. With a smaller account you cannot really scale up and go big etc.

How many a shares a month do you trade? (when you call and tell them you trade X shares per month they typically round that number down as traders tend to bend the truth) fyi

4. how much volume do you do?

5. a lot of CBSX firms will offer rates as low as .20/1000 shares but have profit split. What you need to do is calculate if the lower fees are worth the profit split they will take you also need to think about the fact that most of the firms could not hold your series 7. For me the profit split is worth it the group of traders I trade with trade 2-4million shares a day each so we need the low fees but we also share a lot of our profits.

6. Kind of strange how all of your post are only element trading/oliver related? And it seems in all those post you defend them. And the fact that you're registered 1 month after Oliver's company shut down makes it even more suspicious. I would stay away from Element trading.

7. abc123

abc123 Guest