Best Advice You Could Give A Beginner?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by kteira, Dec 27, 2019.

1. kteira

kteira

Hi to the people that do happen to read this,
    I'm quite new to trading and I’ve saved a bunch of videos to my watch later on youtube concerning the topic. It does seem a bit hard but I really want to learn how to trade within a year. I don’t care if I have to push myself and miss out of hours of sleep, it’s something that i’m passionate about, but I don’t really know where to start. I understand stocks and how there are many different ways of reading them, but how do I actually trade? It’s a vague question I know. But how do I make sure that when I actually start trading with actual money, I do get (even if it’s $5) back??? I’ve read Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki, which is more about investing, which is also of interest to me. I am quite scared, because I have heard that most traders are successful in the beginning, but eventually the cookie crumbles. I'm young, reckless, I do spend my money on silly stuff, but you have to fall to rise right?

In short, how do I trade and how do I read the trading apps/websites such as plus500 or metatrader??

2. %%
    Get a good personal library + or library card or both. William O Neil/IBD founder is still good............................................................................................................................

Cmoss, drcruz and Sprout like this.
  3. Suggest spending 90% of your money on women and booze. (The rest, it's OK to squander.)

Joking aside... learn "Price Technical Analysis". Best chance you have at success.

4. smallfil

smallfil

Too many get hooked on making monies easily and think they know everything. Take caution to the winds. Remember one thing if you remember one thing only. That you are trading against the best traders and hedge funds with deep pockets. You will never beat them. Better to trade with them than, against them.