Banking - looking for help - much appreciated

Discussion in 'Taxes and Accounting' started by Srkisrle, Feb 18, 2019.

1. Srkisrle

Srkisrle

Hey fellas,

I have been trading for 10+ years, have had a small group, we traded with WTS (until they ripped us off, see my previous posts about WTS). Anyway, the remaining traders from that group have held together still, and for the life of it, we cannot find a bank that would like to work with us. The activity, according to them, is illegal, since we don't own the license (obviously, we trade through the prop firm's license). At this point, I am even willing to have a personal account in any bank accross the world that would accept having one incoming payment from our prop firm, and me paying out 5-6 traders from that amount. Any suggestions, help, advice about some legal firm that helped someone in a similar situation, ANYTHING would help.

Thanks a bunch!

2. ZBZB

ZBZB

This is what bitcoin is for.

3. Srkisrle

Srkisrle

Well, bitcoin helps only after the money that HAS TO BE PAID IN USD, reaches the (lately an imaginary) account.

murray t turtle likes this.
  4. destriero

destriero

You're not going to find someone to take on an illegal pool. You're only hope is to open a BD, but then you're still be operating outside regs. You can always run a CTA/CPO, but you'd be limited to futures.

It's simply not going to happen in SEC products/equities.

murray t turtle and MattZ like this.
  5. Srkisrle

Srkisrle

At this point I am not looking for someone taking a whole pool (for love of god I still don't get what is their problem with it). I'm looking for a bank that would let me get my personal trading profits.

6. destriero

destriero

You're asking a bank to knowingly accept income from a group. It's absurd. You're asking "a bank" to violate SEC regs.

7. Srkisrle

Srkisrle