AUDUSD .... BV way

Discussion in 'Forex' started by brisvegas, Jul 29, 2011.

1. Just a quick introduction , im an Australian trader based in Brisbane . my primary source of income is derived from trading , i trade a small universe . DAX AUDUSD EURUSD DOW and the ASX200 (XJO) and im starting to look at HSI . i find the audusd one of the most structured charts i follow and for me its the easiest money i generally make , im not a scalper generally and i look for moves in the 100's of points , i do try and take most of the range and look to reload on retraces whilst still holding a core position . Patience is a big part of what i do and i enjoy the wait for when i enter i like to have my risk defined and a value entry ( doesnt always work out). i look at a few time frames but never anything under 60m and nothing over daily . my strategy involves defining trends and places of interest where trends may become under threat . i try not to countertrend too much and like to take bits out of the primary trend looking to reload on retraces . in the main i use naked charts with no indicators but on the odd occasion i use a fairly odd set of mas to help with retrace entry and to maintain trend definition . i use a lot of range repetition looking for where trends will be under threat and for defining the waves within primary trends for my bites of primary trend strategy . i dont feel the need to trade everyday and will only enter when i consider it high probability , if im not sure ill do nothing and wait for a range completion or another critical point on my charts . my only reason for trading is to make money . being a higher time frame trader im likely to not post a lot of charts , also being time poor doesnt help but i will try and post charts in a way that exhibits some sense of continuity . my first chart here is a weekly but only as my chartware will not produce 10 years in daily . the predominant range repetition here is 40cents , that certainly can be broken down on sma