Atkins diet

Discussion in 'Politics' started by nkhoi, Nov 24, 2002.

1. nkhoi

nkhoi

after reading some review of his diet, I throw out a hamburger bun when I eat lunch. After a couple of months my pant started falling down, I though the pant was defective so I bought a new one and it had the same problem, when I bought the third pant I dawn on me that my waist was shrinking.:eek:

2. Pound

Pound

sounds like a simple plan to me.

3. i'm a diet expert.....i seriously am. i've been lifting weights for years and i keep track of everything i eat every day in excel. the total number of calories you have a day are what matters the most. the amount of calories depends on a lot of things, though, like how much physical activity you've had, etc.

say, you've determined that you need 2,500 calories today to maintain your current weight. you could eat 2,500 calories worth of ice cream or 2,500 calories worth of carrots. your weight will stay the same. that is why you can eat fatty foods as long as you are aware of your total calories.

i'm not saying to eat ice cream instead of carrots. some food is better for you than others. i'm just talking about net calories here. every day i determine how many calories i need depending on if i want to maintain, gain, or lose weight. then i make sure i get a specific amount of protein. after that, i eat absolutely anything i want. the key is that i stick to my desired calories for the day.

p.s. tell me how to make money trading and i'll tell you how to look like the guys in bowflex commercials. :D no joke!

4. nkhoi

nkhoi

my friend work as personal trainer for rich people he get to hear good stock tip but he said what he enjoy more is telling them how out of shape they are and make them pay for his time. You may consider doing the same thing.

5. nitro

nitro

Do you have a picture?

nitro

6. nkhoi

nkhoi