Assent

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by watchthetape, Feb 16, 2004.

1. I would appreciate some current comments on Assent, both good and bad and in particular are they a reputable and well run firm. Some comments on their financial stability would be helpful as well, does anyone know if they would stand on their own regardless of their affiliation with Sunguard.I am looking to associate with a prop firm and thought this may be a good forum to get some input from both current and past customers. I have heard some good things but would like to be able to hear from some with actual experience.

Thanks..

2. jimmyz

jimmyz

I am a remote trader trading with Assent for the last 4-5 months. I have been a trader for over 4 years, started in NYC and went remote 2 years ago.

I have not had one problem with Assents systems since I started. Their execution is very fast and reliable.

The only thing I would say is that if you call up tech support the guys act as if they are doing you a favor when they respond.

However they do respond quickly and with the correct information. Personally I would rather have a rude guy with the right answer than a nice person who has no idea what is happening with my 2000 shares after the system goes down....get my drift.

As for the financial stability of the firm, I do not have any info in that regard, but overall they have delivered everything I was promised and I am happy with their overall performance.

I have friends that trade with them at some of their NYC offices and they feel the same way that I do. Some of my friends are even opening up their own offices under Assent so I would take that to be good sign.