Asking for useful advice, please

Discussion in 'Trading' started by PDT, Jan 11, 2007.

1. PDT

PDT

Hi,

I've been trading for a few years, day-trading futures. I would be very grateful if anyone could give some useful comments to help me achieve success.

First, I don't want to mislead you so... I do have a fair bit of knowledge, and know most if not all the requirements for making money. For various reasons, however, I seem to fall far short of my ability. I can't solve set-up issues with money, so I must grin and bear it and do my best anyway.

I'm trading the FTSE with 1 contract (small account size). Here's an image of the entries I made yesterday. I feel it shows good ability and focus.

Finally, I hope this thread doesn't attract abusive posts or people trying to laugh at my expence. That's not what I would do to others. If you are not interested here, please just move on to other positive things.

Cheers

• et1.gif
      File size:
      13.5 KB
      Views:
  2. Are you looking for a rule based method you could auto trade or something more discreationary?

CajunSniper / Puretick.com Administrator-Trader

3. You are in for a lashing! What's with all the excuses? I will let the peanut gallery fininsh it off.

4. Maybe you should explain what yu are trying to do. In gneneral, I think 10-20 trades a day are too much unless you can demonstrate through valid backtesting that you can make money that way. If you are a discretionary trader, I think you are better off looking for 3-4 good setups a day.

5. Do you expect people not to laugh at that? I am bouncing between the states of total disbelief and hysteria.

6. Actually the 'bad chair' excuse points out a very good point. you obviously have emotional or mental issues that are holding you back.

you need a mentor or coach to help you focus on your mind on the trading rules and stick to them.

master the mental part and the success will come.