Are you ready for this....?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by Wannabe MKII, Sep 17, 2002.

1. Hi all,

I know this is my first post, but I'm afraid it's quite a heavy one to start :) I'm after assistance from the knowledgable people in these forums.

I'm currently unemployed and thinking that this may be my opportunity to do something I've always wanted to do.

"I want to be a full time trader working from home."

But, there are a few limitations.

I'm totally new to this field and have limited funds.

I was going to get a book written by Tony Oz, as they seem to get good reviews on this site. Does anyone recommend a book for a starter? :confused:

I was also going to look for a mentor to help me start-up and guide me through the whole process.

The next stage would be to look at software. I've looked at TradeStation and demos on their site. Looks a good piece of software. I also have experience in query writing, so I quite like that aspect.

Obviously I'd really appreciate any comments or suggestions to help me get started and to be successful.

I'm prepared to work hard to be successful and I'm going to care about what I do as I have limited funds available. I'd also like to try and mix long term investments with quick return investments. Priority at the moment would be quick returns to try and get some additional funds to put back into trades.

I want to be successful as it's my only source of income :(

I think I'd really enjoy it, as I used to be a data analyst and love working with facts and figures. I also love working on computers and would get a great sence of achievement if successful. I know it won't be easy, but am prepared to work hard.

Sorry to go on, but I'd really appreciate the knowledge of the people on these forums to help point me in the right direction. Recommend books, websites, seminars etc.

Thanks for reading.

Chris.

2. u130747

u130747

Chris,

You need to get a job to pay the bills.

Bert:D :D :D

3. Htrader