Are there any SCALPERS on this board ??

Discussion in 'Trading' started by F1Trader, Mar 11, 2002.

1. F1Trader

F1Trader

I have been monitoring this site for a few months now, just reading the board here and there. I have yet to come across any SCALPERS like myself. I was just curious if anyone out there has ever thought about playing the momentum game. I am a proprietary trader here in NYC and work with many successful SCALPERS (relative to these troubled times). I understand that SCALPING requires the bare minimum on the commission side, which I am fortunate to have. I am curious what the word is out there in the community about this trading strategy.

2. NYSEat21

NYSEat21

If possible I like to play longer term and build a big position throughout a set time period. But if the market is just messing around and not going anywhere, like today, I'll flip 2000-2500sh lots of CPN and MIR around for .10-.15 a pop. Some days are good for position trading and others are good for scalping. I think it is good to know both strategies so that a trader can take advantage of slow days, volatile days and strong trending days.

3. Describe what type of scalper you are.

And what PARTICULAR trading strategy do you use for scalping?

Hopefully, out of the scalpers here...there may be one or two that has the same commonality in strategies as you do :cool:

Nihaba Ashi