Are there any professinal trader chat rooms?

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by proptrader11, Jul 14, 2010.

1. I am an experienced equities trader trading remotely from home. I would like to know if there are any premium trader chat rooms for active day traders out there regardless of price. I am looking to join a chat room with experienced equities traders who already deploy their own intraday strategies and are looking to shout out trades from time to time. I prefer to pay for a good reputable chat room if there are any out there. Thanks

2. Austin

Austin

try Pristine.com. trial 14-days to their chatroom. Paul, Jared, Jeff, Avery, take turns to speak on mic. trades are taken live and managed with trail stops, take profits, add shares, reduce stop, and ad hoc mini-lectures. they have been around since 1994. got better after Greg took charge. got even better after Paul came back as chief moderator.

try T3Live.com. organized alittle differently, they have a Virtual Trade Floor where you can choose which trader to trade with live. big position traders like Marc Sperling and Scott Redler, and also scalpers.

3. I checked out the T3 live chat that was literally a joke. There are about 7 rookies lingering in the room waiting for marc and a few other T3 guys to call out trades and they are not very clear when they are getting in or out of the positions.. def amateur hour

4. Austin

Austin

i preferred all the moderators (different styles) in one place, hence Pristine, which previously used hotComm but now using omNovia presentation software. there are a mix of complete newbies and old birds in the chatroom, but u soon finds out who knows what they are doing. usually between 130-160 members.

but downside is Pristine while they are profitable traders, aren't the kind of big position size traders like Marc or Scott at T3Live. if you are an experienced micro-scalpers, you will have something to say about moderators Jared and Avery's trading style .....