Approaching Prop firms/Arcades

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by zf trader, Jan 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Those of you who have read my posts will know that I am a big fan of long option trading. I like to use long options to limit risk and profit from trading the underlying in congested markets. I have been doing this since August 2004 with an IB account. Before that I traded credit spreads successfully and spent some time rebate trading a swift with mixed results.
    Right now I trade my own account from a small town in Rural Ontario. My cost of living is very low and I can almost cover all of it by refereeing hockey which is something I quite enjoy. The thing is though if I want to move forward I need to move out of my comfort zone into a new challenge. My long term plan is to create a fund that:
    -pays out monthly dividends from trading
    -can be used as a substitute of an equity portfolio, using long options as a capital efficient way to gain upside market performance
    -Can be structured in such a way that it can go public as a Canadian income trust.

To get to this stage I need to develop a track record trading bigger sums of money. I could raise money from family and friends but I only have so many "bullets" so to speak and I want to use them at the right time.