anyone used Pristine? Good or bad review?

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by breezy1, Sep 22, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. breezy1

breezy1

I went to a free Pristine presentation and was impressed. I am a total newbie and would like to hear from of you experiences daytraders about your opinion of Pristine. Thanks ,Breezy

2. In fairness I will state my exposure to Pristine is limited. I have received their daily insights for a few months and each week follow their stock of the week. They have a book "Tools and Tactics for the Master Day Trader" which I found interesting and filled with ideas on how to interpret technicals. In addition I read another book "A Beginners Guide to Day Trading Online." At the time I was unaware, but shortly into the book I discovered the author claimed to be a successful Pristine Trader.

I have been a short term trader for several years, but I will state that I have not been an active trader. My definition of short term is buying and holding for a few weeks. My methods constantly switch and given my limited experience and knowledge I have slowly lost more than I have made. Over the last few months I have become more active and in a sense you can say I am a newbie as well.

In my opinion Pristine is more of a sales pitch than anything else. Throughout the book they make several subtle references about the Pristine Method and getting official training with Pristine. Their weekly insights also push to sell the Pristine method. Don't get me wrong, if I was them I would do the same. They are established to sell their product. The material they provide is motivational. Obviously Pristine has some validity as there are people who successfully trade using the method, but what percentage? My personal guess is you will find very few successful Pristine Traders as compared to other established trainers such as Bright.