Anyone use Ninja trader with the TT data feed

Discussion in 'Data Sets and Feeds' started by millydog, Jan 25, 2007.

1. I have been using X-trader for a few months now and love it, however I used to use Ninja Trader and really liked the automated exit and stop strategies that can easily be created.

Apparently I need X-trader pro to due similiar stuff. But as I'm sure you all know that is big bucks. $700 a month is bad enough just for the standard X-trader.

Ninja is only $50 bucks a month and I can use the TT data feed with it.

I never tried it but was thinking about swithing back to Ninja.

I used Ninja with my IB for a while and liked it, but I am concerned about the speed issues compared to X-trader.

If I am using the TT data feed then the speed should be similiar I would think.

I clear through Advantage futures by the way.

2. I am, and having been for about 6 months I guess. It all depends on how well you broker supports NT. For example, do they have multiple redundant servers for the fix adaptor. Fix adapt. was a real problem a few months back, apparently now it seems more stable. The more customers they have on NT, the more infastructure=redundancy they would most likely have in place.

Dan

P.S. NT can be a bit of a resource pig sometimes, more so than X Trader basic, because it has trailing stops etc.

3. Really, I did not know Ninja was such a resource PIG.

I just bought a $4000 work station computer a while back and the people over at TT told me to run two computers because X-Trader was such a resource pig.

I said you got to be kidding me, so I am still running everthing on 1 machine, but may buy a cheap computer just for running e-signal seperatly.

I never would have spent that kind of money on a PC if I knew I was going to have to buy 2 of them to get the job done.