Anyone notice ZWH2/ZWN2 spread

Discussion in 'Commodity Futures' started by J-Law, Oct 5, 2011.

1. J-Law

J-Law

Looks like Mar/July Wheat is about to take out spread lows.
    Any fundamental factors at play here that might act as a floor?
    Or is it about to trade thru the -44c low?

2. I'm new to the idea of spread trading. I'm looking at both charts and can't really see the difference.

Are you talking about the price discrepancy? Don't all contracts differ in price by a bit?

3. J-Law

J-Law

Looks like we have a possibly rally coming. USDA report is tomorrow

4. bone

bone

I actually got long ZW H2-N2 in early August, and then got out of it for a modest loss four weeks later when it didn't follow through and perform. When I took that loss in September, I shorted ZC Z1-Z2 which of course performed.

In terms of ZW H2-N2, the July and October lows were quickly accumulated in that - 40 ish area. Buyers certainly did appear.

There are certainly better spread swing trading opportunities in the softs complex at present.

5. kanellop

kanellop

Hello.

I see your Comments and decide to reply to them...

Here are 2 Places that you can get the Informations that you need:

1) http://www.mrci.com/kcbt/kw/spdstat.php ,

2) http://www.mgex.com/charts.html?page=mspreads .

As for Wheat,

this time makes huge swings almost in all the U.S.A Exchanges.

Possibly, will make even more the coming time period.

Now, here for Wheat exist some interesting News which are the following:

http://farmprogress.com/wallaces-farmer/story.aspx/afternoon-recap-arlan-suderman-21-30795 ,

----------