Anyone hear of Pelagon Capital Group in Woodbridge NJ?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by sung1contrarian, Jul 16, 2012.

1. Hi,

I am hoping someone here had some experience with Pelagon Capital Group in Woodbridge NJ. I saw their ad on craigslist a few times looking for new and experienced traders and was interested in it but didn't find much in my online searches. Any feedback would be much appreciated.

Thanks

2. spoke with someone there out of curiosity to see what they offered ,speaker claimed it was a small group where everyone made money,month over month ,y o y...which i found far fetched.
    contact was obsessed with my 7 & 63,for which he asked me several times. & if i would allow him to look me up in the "book".

3. thanks for your feedback. i also called them up and although had some 2nd thoughts, went ahead and went in for an interview a few days ago. btw, i'm a novice trader with no finance/math degree and looking to make the move from part-time to fulltime. so i am currently looking for a place that will provide good training. and i dont' get what you mean by they were asking if you "would allow him to look me up in the 'book'."?

so here is how the interview went:
    their office was in a big office complex. went in late morning. their office was mainly an open space with about 8-10 trading stations. each had 4 monitors. there were about 3 people actively trading. although i was told on the phone that they had ~15 traders and no one traded remote. 2 others were talking on a side "lounge" area. one of whom was the guy i spoke to. he apparently was the main partner. looked pretty young, about early 30s.

the nitty gritty:
    is a branch office
    $4-6/1k shares
    $5k minimum cap contribution (firm puts in 145k for total of 150k bp)
    no lock up period
    ~$300/month software fee (sterling pro + data)
    99.9 payout
    so basically the firm is making $ solely from commissions
    intraday positions only
    US equities only