Anyone from Belgium on ET?

Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by jimmy s, Mar 17, 2009.

1. jimmy s

jimmy s

Hi,

I was wondering if there are any people from Belgium on ET?

Jimmy s

2. cvds16

cvds16

several, I am one.

3. jimmy s

jimmy s

That's nice to hear.
    I'm from Antwerp, and you?
    Are you a prop/prof or 'home' trader?

jimmy s.

scratch the first, I just saw on your profile you're in Brugge :)

4. cvds16

cvds16

I trade from home, forex and fesx, sometimes ES. Used to be an option market maker and traded options (arbitrage) for my own account and previously had been a local in the futures market in Amsterdam.

5. jimmy s

jimmy s

I too trade from home.

trading is maybe a bit much, let's say i'm in the 'learning' fase.

Last year I graduated form the University of Antwerp (I have a master in law, corporate and tax) but I caught the trading bug.
    So now I'm learning to be a profitable trader, which isn't easy (for me).

If it wouldn't be to much, can I refer you to my post on the eurex trading forum. (under the newbie question thread)
    As you were a market maker you would be the perfect person to answer my question.

do you 'hook up' with some fellow traders from Belgium sometimes?

jimmy s.

6. cvds16

cvds16

have a look at cash.be
    yes, I hook up with one Belgian trader in a private, international trading room / website.

7. jlc717

jlc717

Hi there,
    I'm working on a book from a trader out of Belgium. Sylvain Vervoort. He writes a lot for Stocks and Commodities mag. I'm pretty excited about it-- hope to have it published and on the shelves by early July.

ciao!

8. jimmy s

jimmy s

what kind of book is it?
    basic tech analysis?

9. jlc717

jlc717

Hi Jimmy!