Anyone experienced what I am experiencing ?

Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by trader5514, Mar 13, 2013.

1. I had spent over 8 years on day trading and finally developed computer software having an edge, out of sample back tested on 5 years minute by minute data.

That's good news for me, the bad news is I am out of trading capital. In the last 8 years I lived on the money I made from part time trading while I was a computer programmer. I have been looking for a job for a while, but the job market is tight, plus my computer skill is out date.

I know there are some experienced traders here. Has anyone had similar experience ? Spending many years searching for an edge, but out of money when finally "got it" ? If so how did you find money and rise up again ?

I wish I were a pretty women so I could sell my body for a while to raise money. But ...

Thanks for sharing your experience with me.
    If you want to call me a loser, I'll say "yes I am and thanks for reminding me."

2. What's the minimum capital your system takes to function?

Thanks,

surf

3. tango29

tango29

You have demonstrated a dedication to trading. Do you have the ability to sit in front of a computer and trade daily? Trading is no different than any business and it requires work and study. I have been full time for 10 years, and before that I traded part time another 10years. If you want to make a living at it and can't get hired by a firm then I question your program, and what its value. If it makes money you or a firm would trade it today. I have been in negative numbers in the process of learning this business, and I am getting the payback now. If you have something that works step up to the next risk level and trade it yourself. If it is gold you can probably find a firm, or better yet it makes you money and you keep it all.

4. The question here is how to find money.

You can find money right now by cutting those expenses:
    Car,,