Anyone else getting ready to get bullish?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by fantastic4, Dec 28, 2008.

1. I've already started adding bullish positions. I'm a bit early, but I've got some leeway. I'm a little bit worried with the DOW Kuwait bailing out and world tensions. But it seems as though Pakistan and India don't want to fight, and the futures Sunday evening are down a bit, but only a bit. No major panic. As of the time of this post Asian markets also aren't panicing to any news. I think they're just waiting to see what happens in the US tonight. If there is a big bounce then I think alot of traders will be jumping in.

I'm a newbie so these are just my newbie opinions. Here's a great video on by a non newbie trader I follow:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ix5H5uiQt8g

2. The Tim Geitner gains of October 21st and 24st still holding. The market should trend much higher from here.

3. S2007S

S2007S

I would be selling, DOW is headed back to new fresh 52 week lows and should drop this time below 7000, I think 6500 is coming sometime in the 1st quarter of 2009.....

Bull isn't coming back for at least another 5 years.

4. Don't underestimate the stock market. It can surge 5-10% for no apparent reason at all, and keep those gains as was the case in October 2002.

5. IluvVol

IluvVol