Anybody got a system with Profit Factor 2.0+ over 2000 trades?

Discussion in 'Automated Trading' started by KRSNA, Sep 6, 2006.

1. KRSNA

KRSNA

Years ago I realized trading involved 3 states of being.

Analyst A
    Trader T
    Manager M

Being good at all three gave me a card to the old 'hole in the wall'-ATM machine.

Consistency +Compounding = Millions

So I developed a great compounding software that checked drawdown, %wins, PF etc. Only thing is I am a discretionary trader and traded mostly in Asia in low volume markets, so size was restricted. So now I am trading in Europe.

The power of this is best in the huge volume markets like emini and Bunds.

I'd love to marry my position size software with someone with a system that trades the ES or Bunds where the test sample is 1000 to 2000 trades and has performed at 2.0+ Profit Factor with a sharpe ratio 1.6+

Anyone out there got such a one? If you do, I'd say 1+1 would equal 3+.

2. bidask

bidask

your software does position sizing? is that it?

3. KRSNA

KRSNA

Yes. It also calculates from the history of trades the % drawdown to be experienced.

A system set to a 5% drawdown might make $5000 over 'n' trades.

wheras same system at a 25% drawdown will make $100,000.

Many traders try and improve the system to make more profits, I improve the position size. Both reducing and increasing.

4. bidask

bidask

with all due respect, you expect someone to share a 2.0+ PF and 1000+ trades system with you for that?

5. rickty

rickty

Of course, the greater the allowed drawdown, the greater the potential profit. Greater risk --> Greater profit.

I'm interested to know, what's special about your position sizing routine?

Richard

6. This is just another, and what some people here would rightly call, a second-hander's proposition, marvelous. Welcome to the ET moochers club, you are not alone. Good luck.

7. KRSNA

KRSNA