Any Tampabay Traders?

Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by Slave2Market, Mar 8, 2012.

1. I realize I'm going way out on a limb here but I'm interested in meeting other traders in the Tampabay area. I often feel like I'm the only person who actually trades for a living in the area.

Please don't be offended but I'm not interested in meeting novice, part-time or hobby traders but people that actually pursue trading full-time for a living ... like myself.

About me: I've been trading stocks full-time since 1998 and started trading on the side in 1985. I have a very systemized approach to the market and would enjoy meeting others who are also very systemized with their trading approach. By systemized I mean researching, backtesting, forward testing, then live trading.

If you're interested and want to meet-up, add a post and maybe we can decide on a place to get together.

Full Disclaimer: I am absolutely positively not selling anything and I definitely don't want to buy anything!

2. N54_Fan

N54_Fan

Definitely interested in meeting up...Trading can be lonely. No one understands the hours and dedication to get it right.

However, I am not making a living off of trading I do have a profitable trading system that i have been developed and been trading. I have been doing very well. The plan is to hopefully replace my current income so that I do not HAVE to work. I enjoy what I do for a living but to double my income would be excellent. I am well on my way to do that in the next 12-24 mos if I cont. trading the way I am now.

Since I currently have a high income career path it would be hard to throw that away until I have proven I can make the same amount trading.

If you would still like to meet up let me know. I too am not interested in selling or buying anything. Just like to chat and exchange ideas about trading.

N54_Fan

3. Hey N54_Fan, check your PMs. Another trader in the area has contacted me via PM so I will try to coordinate a meeting.